Call now

Washington County, Arkansas

We provide professional remediation services for biohazards, crime scene, COVID-19, and many other services.

Contact Us

Facts about Washington County, Arkansas

Washington County is a regional economic, educational, and cultural hub in the Northwest Arkansas region. Created as Arkansas's 17th county on November 30, 1848, Washington County has 13 incorporated municipalities, including Fayetteville, the county seat, and Springdale. The county is named for George Washington, the first President of the United States.


Washington County has a total area of 951.72 square miles (2,464.9 km²), of which 945.43 square miles (2,448.7 km²) is land and 6.29 square miles (16.3 km²) (0.6%) is water.


As of the 2010 United States Census, there were 203,065 people, 76,389 households, and 48,059 families residing in the county. The population density was 213 people per square mile (82/km²). There were 87,808 housing units at an average density of 92 per square mile (36/km²).

Serving Washington County, Arkansas


Contact us here for
immediate response

Washington County, Arkansas phone